How many states in Australia?

12 Answers

  • Australia has 6 states, New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia.

  • Including Tasmania, we have 6 states and 2 Territories.


    – Western Australia

    – South Australia

    – Victoria

    – New South Wales

    – Queensland

    – Tasmania


    – ACT (Australian Capital Territory)

    – Northern Territory

  • 6

    Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania.

    Jason you forgot The ACT as a territory and why would you NOT include Tassi.

    Nice editing there Jason. lol

  • This Site Might Help You.


    How many states in Australia?

  • There are 6 states and 2 territories they are Western Australia (WA), South Australia (SA), Tasmania (TAS), Victoria (VIC), New South Wales (NSW), Queensland (QLD), Northern Territory (NT) and Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

    Hope that Helps :D.

  • There are six states: New south wales,Victoria,Queensland,Western Australia,South Australia,Tasmania.

  • states australia

  • there are 6 states

  • New South Wales



    South Australia

    Western Australia

    Nothern Teritory



  • Victoria

Leave a Comment