Is Orbit gum vegan…?

5 Answers

  • The Wrigley Company has confirmed that there are no ingredients of animal origin used in the following list of products: Orbit, Orbit White, Wrigley's Extra, Airwaves, Winterfresh, Freedent, Wrigley's Spearmint, Doublemint, Juicy Fruit.

  • There seems to be numerous controversy about the vegan-ness of gum. Studying labels doesn't aid a whole lot in view that they all comprise "gum base" which can come from veggie or non-veggie sources. Your satisfactory bet is to electronic mail (or higher yet name) the manufacturer of the gum you adore and ask them directly. I think that Hubba Bubba is vegan, however that is the one one the find out about in particular. (My children like it. ;-P )

  • It should be if:


    Either 1 and/or 2 are met:


    1) There is no glycerin in the gum (or the particular type of Orbit gum);

    AND/OR:

    2) If there is glycerin in the gum (or the particular type of Orbit gum); the particular type of glycerin is purely *vegetable glycerin;


    AND;

    3) If there is sugar in the gum (or the particular type of Orbit gum), that sugar is not process with animal bones or other products.


    AND:

    4) there are no other animal products or by-products in the gum (or that particular type of Orbit gum).

  • Whether it is or isn't it's got ASPARTAME in it which is bloody lethal stuff. I would advise staying away from it.

  • It's not halal.

    Inshallah.

Leave a Comment