Supervise, one of the most confusing cards in Yugioh..?

Supervise is an equip spell card, and its effect reads: Equip only to a Gemini monster. It is treated as an Effect monster, and gains its effect(s). When this face-up card on the field is sent to the Graveyard, select and Special Summon 1 Normal Monster from your Graveyard.

Ok… so If I equip this to say… Phoenix Gearfried (a gemini monster) and Phoenix Gearfried is destroyed by… anything (battle, spell card, whatever..) can I use Supervises second effect to special summon Phoenix Gearfried? Remember it says you can special summon 1 normal monster from your grave, and while in the graveyard Gemini monsters count as normal. Also when Gearfried is sent to the graveyard any equipped cards go with him, so after supervise is in the grave to set off its second effect Gearfried would have to be in the grave with it. Anyways what do you all think? and is there a link to a site that has this exact, correct answer? Thanks.

9 Answers

  • “If Supervise and the equipped Gemini Monster are destroyed simultaneously, then you can use the effect of Supervise to Special Summon the previously-equipped Gemini Monster.”

  • Supervise Yugioh

  • This Site Might Help You.

    RE:

    Supervise, one of the most confusing cards in Yugioh..?

    Supervise is an equip spell card, and its effect reads: Equip only to a Gemini monster. It is treated as an Effect monster, and gains its effect(s). When this face-up card on the field is sent to the Graveyard, select and Special Summon 1 Normal Monster from your Graveyard.

    Ok… so If I equip…

  • Supervise is not very confusing just watch:

    You use supervise on Phoenix gearfried and you get it’s effect without the normal summoning.

    Now, if you Phoenix gearfried is destroyed, you CAN use the supervise that was equipped to it to reborn it.

    Here is a site:

    http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Supervis…

    i don’t usually like wiki especially for yugioh but this has all the rulings you could possibly think of for supervise

  • ill be 15 in a month and i would also be ridiculed if my friends know, because I am a popular skater kid who everyone knows and is always with the cool kids and hot girls and stuff. I also started playing again recently after quiting 5 years ago. I started playing again 3 weeks ago when I was sick and couldnt go out, so I watched the movie and was like this awesome why I stop so I dug out my cards and bought some new ones. I plan on playing tournaments in different cities so my friends dont find out. =]

  • this is a resolution question. All cards are sent to the graveyard then effects activate. so yes you could bring back Phoenix Gearfried if Supervise was equipped to him and he was sent to the graveyard by battle/card effect/ tribute.

  • yes u can bring back gearfried only if they were destroyed at the same time.

    so u cant use supervise effect on gearfried, if ur opponenet MST’S ur supervise and then

    destroys gearfried.

  • https://shorturl.im/YPTGo

    i think it’s 27………………………………….. i’m 15 n i’m a big time duelist love the game sins i was 7 that’s 8 years of yugioh for me!! go back in the game you’ll be fine even if they laph smart-mouth to them “i’de rether play this then wach teletubys with you guys!” go for the gold you’ll be grate i bealeve you can make it in the dueling world!! 😀 V!

  • yeah you can. once supervise is in the grave you can activate the effect and since phoenix gearfried is also in the grave it can be summoned.

Leave a Comment